Board of Directors

The Company’s Board comprises the following Directors.

Michael Fry – Chairman

Michael Fry holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of Western Australia, is a Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia, and is a past member of the Australian Stock Exchange. Michael has extensive corporate and commercial experience, financial and capital market knowledge and a background in corporate treasury management. Michael is currently non-executive chairman of Technology Metals Australia Limited and Challenger Energy Limited.

David Prentice – Managing Director

David Prentice has more than 25 years’ experience in commercial management and business development within the natural resources sector, working for some of Australia’s leading resource companies. This has included high-level commercial and operational roles with a number of publicly listed and unlisted resource companies. The last 10 years have seen David gather extensive experience (both corporate and operational) in the US on-shore oil and gas exploration and production sector with a particular focus on the mid-continent region.

Loren Jones – Non-Executive Director

Miss Loren Jones has worked in finance and back office administration roles with ASX listed companies, stockbroking and corporate advisory services for the past 9 years. During this time she has gained invaluable experience in dealing with all aspects of corporate governance and administration, specialising in Initial Public Offering (IPO) Project Management and Backdoor Listings.  Her strengths in corporate governance and compliance, transaction negotiation and management, merger and acquisition, Initial Public Offering (IPO) and private capital raising and business development have served several boards well.

Miss Jones is a Partner at and Company Secretary of corporate administration firm Cicero Corporate Services Pty Ltd, a Non-Executive Director and Company Secretary of Brookside Energy Limited (ASX:BRK) and a Non-Executive Director of Red Fox Capital Pty Ltd.  She also currently serves as the Company Secretary of ASX listed company VTX Holdings Limited (ASX: VTX) and Aphex Minerals Pty Ltd. Past Non-Executive Director and/or Company Secretarial positions include ZipTel Limited (ASX: ZIP), PhytoTech Medical Limited (ASX: PYL) and Jernigan Commodities Limited.

Miss Jones is a BIA Accredited Bookkeeper and a member of the Institute of Certified Bookkeepers, holds a Certificate IV Financial Services (Bookkeeping), has a Bachelor of Psychology from Curtin University and is currently completing her Graduate Diploma of Applied Corporate Governance with the Governance Institute of Australia.